# **BUSH FIRES ACT 1954**

# **BUSH FIRES (RESTRICTED BURNING TIMES) AMENDMENT NOTICE 2020**

Made by the FES Commissioner of the Department of Fire and Emergency Services under section 18(2) of the *Bush Fires Act 1954*.

### 1. Citation

This notice is the Bush Fires (Restricted Burning Times) Amendment Notice 2020.

#### 2. Commencement

This notice comes into operation as follows—

- (a) clauses 1 and 2—on the day on which this notice is published in the Gazette;
- (b) the rest of the notice—on the day after that day.

#### 3. The notice amended

The amendments in this notice are to the *Bush Fires (Restricted Burning Times) Notice* 2012\* (as amended).

[\* Published in *Gazette* 3 February 2012, p. 615-619.]

## 4. Schedule 1 amended

Schedule 1 is amended by deleting all references to the restricted burning times for the zones of the State mentioned in Schedule 1 column 2 and inserting the following instead —

Restricted Burning Time	Zone of the State
3 October — 30 April	Shire of Beverley
2 November — 30 April	Shire of Boddington
9 October — 30 April	Shire of Boyup Brook
2 November — 30 April	Shire of Bridgetown-Greenbushes
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Brookton
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Broomehill-Tambellup
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Bruce Rock
2 November — 30 April	Shire of Capel
17 September — 30 April	Shire of Carnamah
1 September — 30 April	Shire of Chapman Valley
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Coorow
·	(Coastal Strip—that portion of the Shire west of
	the western boundary of a road approx 60
	metres wide situated approx 72kms from and
	approximately parallel to the Shores of the
	Indian Ocean from the northerly boundary to the
	southern boundary of the shire)
16 September — 30 April	Shire of Coorow
	(remainder of the Shire after the exclusion of the
	coastal strip described above)

10 Contember 20 April	Shire of Carrigin
19 September — 30 April 1 October — 30 April	Shire of Corrigin Shire of Cuballing
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Cubaning Shire of Cunderdin
	Shire of Cunderdin Shire of Dalwallinu
1 October — 30 April	
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Dandaragan
2 November — 30 April	Shire of Dardanup Shire of Denmark
19 November — 30 April	
3 October — 30 April	Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup (Nelson locations 3598, 8513, 8758, 9249,
	9434, 9696, 10833, 11108, 11725, 11122,
	11287, 11815, 11859, 11866, 12087 and
	12276.)
2 November — 30 April	Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup
	(remainder of the Shire after the exclusion of the
10 Contombor 20 April	above locations)
19 September — 30 April 1 October — 30 April	Shire of Dumbleyung Shire of Dundas
19 September — 30 April 19 September — 30 April	Shire of Esperance Shire of Goomalling
1 September — 30 April	City of Greater-Geraldton
9 November — 30 April	Shire of Harvey
9 November — 30 April	(that portion of the Shire known as the Irrigation
	areas as described in Schedule no 24 of the GG
	of 16.09.1982 at pages 3724 to 3725)
2 November — 30 April	Shire of Harvey
	(that portion of the Shire known as the western
	or Coastal area as described in Schedule no 23
2 November 20 April	of the GG of 16.09.1982 at pages 3724)
2 November — 30 April	Shire of Harvey (remainder of the Shire after the exclusion of
	those portions as described in Schedules No 23
	and 24 of the GG of 16.09.1982 at pages 3724
	and 3725)
1 October — 30 April	Shire of Jerramungup
	That portion of the Shire shown as Zones 1,2,3
40.0 4 1 00.4 1	and 4 on deposited plan 412417)
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Kellerberrin
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Kent
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Kondinin Shire of Koorda
19 September — 30 April 19 September — 30 April	Shire of Kulin
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Rulin Shire of Lake-Grace
19 November — 30 April	Shire of Lake-Grace Shire of Manjimup
19 November — 30 April	(that portion of the Shire described in Schedule
	17 Of the GG of 16.09.1982 at page 3721)
9 November — 30 April	Shire of Manjimup
·	(with the exception of that portion of the Shire
	described in Schedule 17 of the GG of
40.0antanhan 00.4 "	16.09.1982 at page 3721)
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Menzies
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Merredin
17 September — 30 April	Shire of Mingenew
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Moora
1 October — 30 April	Shire of Morawa
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Mt Marshall

	_
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Mukinbudin
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Narembeen
1 September — 30 April	Shire of Northampton
1 October — 30 April	Shire of Nungarin
17 September — 30 April	Shire of Perenjori
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Pingelly
16 October — 30 April	Shire of Quairading
15 October — 30 April	Shire of Tammin
16 October — 30 April	Shire of Three Springs
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Trayning
1 October — 30 April	Shire of Victoria Plains
2 November — 30 April	Shire of Wandering
	(that portion of the Shire west of the eastern
	boundary of the Canning River and Serpentine
	catchment areas)
1 October — 30 April	Shire of Wandering
	(the remainder of the Shire after the exclusion of
	that portion of the Shire west of the eastern
	boundary of the Canning River and Serpentine catchment areas)
1 November — 30 April	Shire of Waroona
	Shire of Waroona Shire of West Arthur
30 September — 30 April	
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Wiskerin
1 October — 30 April	Shire of Williams
23 September — 30 April	Shire of Williams
14 October — 30 April	Shire of Wongan-Ballidu
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Woodanilling
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Wyalkatchem
19 September — 30 April	Shire of Yilgarn
15 October — 30 April	Shire of York

DARREN KLEMM AFSM
FES Commissioner of the Department of Fire and
Emergency Services